The Catterman Adventures Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.0016 reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 16 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 16 recommendations
5
16
4
3
2
1
Our Guide is loved for...

Best Reviews

K

Katie

August 1, 2023

We had an incredible night with Kevin and Tony!! They were a great time, very knowledgeable, and informative.  We learned a lot and caught 7 amazing sharks!! Everything about the night exceeded our expectations!!

no more
K

Kenneth

July 26, 2023

Amazing trip!!!! We had an absolute blast catching sharks all night!! Kevin was very knowledgeable about the sharks and their safety was of the utmost importance. I'm an avid fisherman and I learned new techniques for catching these amazing creatures!! We cannot wait for our next trip!!!

Read More
imgimgimg
KK

Ken K

July 14, 2023

Amazing!!! We caught sharks consistently throughout the night!! Kevin and his first mate Tony were awesome!! It's hard to describe the feeling of holding one of these creatures by the tail and feeling their power!! The safety of the sharks were of utmost importance to Tony. We can't wait to schedule our next trip!!

Read More
img
M

Mike Bushey

September 16, 2022

Great time out. Much different than boat based shark fishing. Definitely recommend this experience.

no more
imgimg
D

Dave

September 1, 2022

Another fantastic night in nature, fishing, talking, learning, and discovering. This is the person to contact if you want to get or give a life experience. Thank you very much, Kevin Catterman!

no more
JB

Josh Bush

August 1, 2022

Awesome guide awesome time 

no more
S

Samuel

July 6, 2022

With Kevin and John, we had a good time. One of the best trips we've ever taken, and we travel quite a bit. Wonderful weather and highly educational conversations on a wide range of subjects relating to Delaware's marine environment and We Caught Stuff!! Wonderful experience, and we can't wait to return the following year!

no more
D

Daniel Damon

June 28, 2022

Simply one of the most amazing and incredible experiences ever!!! First thing Captain Kevin said was “Are you ready for an adventure?” And that was an understatement! Me and my two boys caught 8 brown sharks between us averaging 50 to 80 pounds, 4 to 6 feet long and my older son capped the night off with a monster 200 pound+ 8 foot tiger sand shark! Incredible fights! Kevin and first mate Austin were the best! Highly recommend!

no more
M

Megan B

June 27, 2022

What an amazing experience! Kevin was extremely knowledgeable- he knows exactly how to attract, catch, and release the sharks in a humane manner, and is a wealth of knowledge regarding fishing and marine life in general. We caught many sharks, but the experience was most rewarding when we caught a shark that was tangled in lines- Kevin was able to free the shark of the litter it accumulated and sent it on its way. When we weren’t catching sharks, we were able to relax in the tent that Kevin brought. After our trip, he sent over GoPro footage of the experience. I highly recommend Catterman Adventures- whether you are a beginner or experienced fisher, Kevin will make sure that you have a trip to remember.

Read More
K

Kimberly

June 22, 2022

Excellent time and conversation. My daughter reeled in her first skate and dog fish. On our next trip to Cape May, we will undoubtedly return for another night of fishing with Kevin.

no more
N

Nicole Schreiner

October 21, 2021

My family and I caught 7 sharks!!! Kevin is amazing!! My family and I felt like we known him for years he is super easy to get along with!!! Kevin took such great care of us and the sharks!! The amount of knowledge that my family walked away with was crazy and it definitely is something that my family and I will talk about forever more and never forget! So if you are looking for a sign to book a day to go shark fishing this is it!!!!

no more
N

Nicole Marie

October 1, 2021

My family and I caught 7 sharks!!! Kevin is amazing!! My family and I felt like we known him for years he is super easy to get along with!!! Kevin took such great care of us and the sharks!! The amount of knowledge that my family walked away with was crazy and it definitely is something that my family and I will talk about forever more and never forget! So if you are looking for a sign to book a day to go shark fishing this is it!!!! This will definitely be a yearly thing with my whole family!!

Read More
B

Betsy Rothenberger

August 21, 2021

Kevin and Mark were awesome! Our experience was amazing and we created memories that will last us a lifetime! The kids had a great time and learned so much!

no more
K

Kenneth Bungarz Jr

July 22, 2021

Such an AMAZING experience!! Kevin & Jeff were so awesome with the kids & extremely educational as well!! Not sure who had more fun...the kids or the adults!! Also, his respect & care for the sharks were above reproach! He took great care in safely catching & releasing every shark, protecting both fish & person! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Read More
img
N

Nosey Mosey

July 21, 2021

Kevin runs a wonderful family friendly shark fishing experience! He has everything you need to have a fun, enjoyable, and safe shark fishing trip. Plus he is very knowledgeable about all sharks that swim off the beaches of New Jersey. I Highly recommend a trip with Kevin!

no more

Delaware Bay's Best Shark Encounters

About Catterman Adventures' Business Reviews


The Catterman Adventures offers the best fishing charters in New Jersey. But don't just take our word for it - our past customers agree! With a perfect 5-star rating from satisfied clients, we are confident that we offer an unparalleled fishing experience. We understand that a great fishing trip depends on more than just catching fish - it's about creating memories and enjoying the experience. That's why we go above and beyond to ensure that every one of our customers has an unforgettable time on the water. But don't just take our word for it - read the glowing reviews from our past customers!


The Catterman Adventures Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Delaware Bay Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Atlantic Ocean, Cape May, Lewes, Lewes Beach, Dewey Beach, North Shores.